

CALL FOR PAPERS

A Joint Meeting of WOSP/SIPEW sponsored by ACM SIGMETRICS and ACM SIGSOFT in cooperation with SPEC. The goal of the International Conference on Performance Engineering (ICPE) is to integrate theory and practice in the field of performance engineering by providing a forum for sharing ideas and experiences between industry and academia. ICPE is a joint meeting of the ACM Workshop on Software and Performance (WOSP) and the SPEC International Performance Evaluation Workshop (SIPEW). The conference brings together researchers and industry practitioners to share and present their experience, to discuss challenges, and to report state-of-the-art and in-progress research on performance engineering.

TOPICS OF INTEREST

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following: Performance and software development processes Performance modeling and prediction Performance measurement and experimental analysis Benchmarking, configuration, sizing and capacity planning System management / optimization Performance in cloud, virtualized and multi-core systems Performance and Power Performance modeling and evaluation in other domains For more details, please visit: http://icpe2014.ipd.kit.edu/call_for_papers/

RESEARCH PAPERS – PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Jose Nelson Amaral, University of Alberta, Canada Alberto Avritzer, Siemens Corporate Research, USA Steffen Becker, University of Paderborn, Germany Simona Bernardi, Centro Universitario de la Defensa, Spain Steve Blackburn, Australian National University, Australia Andre Bondi, Siemens Corporate Research, USA Edson Borin, Universidade de Campinas, Brazil Thouraya Bouabana-Tebibel, ESI, Algeria Radu Calinescu, University of York, UK Lydia Chen, IBM Research Zurich Lab, Switzerland Shigeru Chiba, The University of Tokyo, Japan Vittorio Cortellessa, Universita' di L'Aquila, Italy Tony Field, Imperial College London, UK Vincenzo Grassi, University of Roma "Tor Vergata", Italy Lars Grunske, University of Stuttgart, Germany Wilhelm Hasselbring, University of Kiel, Germany Matthias Hauswirth, University of Lugano, Switzerland Alexandru Iosup, TU Delft, Netherlands Carlos Juiz, University of the Balearic Islands, Spain Jorge Julvez, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain David Kaeli, Northeastern University, USA Samuel Kounev, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany Anne Koziolek, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany Heiko Koziolek, ABB Corporate Research, Germany Diwakar Krishnamurthy, University of Calgary, Canada Doug Lea, SUNY Oswego, USA Yan Liu, Concordia University, Canada Stefano Marrone, Seconda Università di Napoli, Italy Daniel Menasce, George Mason University, USA Raffaela Mirandola, Politecnico di Milano, Italy David Pearce, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand Diego Perez-Palacin, Politecnico di Milano, Italy Dorina Petriu, Carleton University, Canada Jerry Rolia, HP Labs, Canada Giuseppe Serazzi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy Catia Trubiani, Universita' di L'Aquila, Italy Petr Tuma, Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic Murray Woodside, Carleton University, Canada Peng Wu, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA Thomas Würthinger, Oracle Labs, Austria Xiaoyun Zhu, VMware, USA

IMPORTANT SUBMISSION DATES

Research Papers	closed
Industrial / Experience Papers	closed
Tutorial Proposals	closed
Poster and Demo Papers	closed
Work-in-Progress and Vision Papers	closed

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

General Chairs Klaus-Dieter Lange, Hewlett-Packard, USA John Murphy, University College Dublin, Ireland **Program Chairs** Walter Binder, University of Lugano, Switzerland José Merseguer, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain **Industrial Chair** Raghunath Nambiar, Cisco Systems, USA **Tutorial Chair** Alexandru Iosup, TU Delft, Netherlands **Demos and Posters Chairs** Kirk W. Cameron, Virginia Tech, USA Anthony Ventresque, University College Dublin, Ireland **Publication Chair** Kevin Casey, Dublin City University, Ireland **Finance** Chair Anja Bog, SAP, USA **Publicity Chairs** Danilo Ansaloni, University of Lugano, Switzerland Bob Cramblitt, Cramblitt & Company, USA **Registration Chair** Nicola Stokes, University College Dublin, Ireland Awards Chairs Samuel Kounev, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany Meikel Poess, Oracle, USA **Local Organization Chair** Patrick McDonagh, Dublin City University, Ireland Web Chair Cathy Sandifer, SPEC, USA INDUSTRY PAPERS - PROGRAM COMMITTEE Jeremy A. Arnold, IBM, USA Anirban Basu, Computer Society of India, India Jeffrey J. Blessing, Milwaukee School of Engineering, USA Hansfried Block, Fujitsu, Germany Andrew Bond, Red Hat, USA Wen Chen, University of North Dakota, USA Malte Drever, Humboldt University, Germany Debo Dutta, Cisco Systems, USA Diwakar Krishnamurthy, University of Calgary, Canada Qais Noorshams, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany Kamesh Raghavendra, NetApp, USA David Schmidt, Hewlett-Packard, USA Sanjay Sharma, Intel, USA Clovce Spradling, Oracle, USA Reza Taheri, VMware, USA Mike Tricker, Microsoft, USA Jeff Underhill, ARM, USA

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished papers that are not being considered in another forum. A variety of contribution styles for papers are solicited including: basic and applied research, industrial and experience reports, and work-in-progress/vision papers. Different acceptance criteria apply for each category; please visit: http://icpe2014.ipd.kit.edu/ for details. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register at the full rate, attend the conference and present the paper. Presented papers will be published in the ICPE 2014 conference proceedings that will be published by ACM and included in the ACM Digital Library. After the conference there will be a call for a Special Issue on Automation in Software Performance Engineering of the Springer Automated Software Engineering Journal.